Rockland County Chapter

The National Organization for Women is dedicated to making legal, political, social and economic change in our society in order to achieve our goal, which is to eliminate sexism and end all oppression.

The Rockland County Chapter of NOW
honors the work and the memory of
Lynn Sheinkin
(March 30, 1943 – August 2, 2012)

Lynn Sheinkin


President Phyllis B. Frank
Vice President, Legislative Helen Lipovsky
Vice President, Membership Margery Rothenberg
Treasurer Lois Weinstein
Corresponding Secretary Gail K. Golden



Fundraising Lois Weinstein
Newsletter Margery Rothenberg
NOW Line Gail K. Golden
Public Relations Sydney Ratnow
NY State Council Delegate Vicky Guarnieri


Task Forces:

Consciousness Raising Helen Lipovsky
Lesbian Rights Vicky Guarnieri
Reproductive Rights
Welfare Reform Gail K. Golden
Women’s and Girls’ Health Issues Irene Tricano
Women Friendly Workplace Vicky Guarnieri
Anne Baumann


Rockland County NOW
P.O. Box 275
New City, NY 10956


Add a comment

  • No comments yet.
  • chat
    Add a comment